Users

The users menu lets you create, suspend, modify, or restrict users from your venue.
It also let’s you manage account accesses and features per group.

To start using it. You Log in to your venue and click on the Users Tab

Once there, you’ll see a list of users Which you can filter by:

  • Access Groups
  • Deparments
  • Active/Suspended User

Adding Users

You can create users by clicking on the green rectangle icon that says “Add User”

When adding a new user, we will need to enter the following information:

1. Access Group and Department Mandatory
Assign users an Access Group to determine which system features will be available for them.
Assign users a Department according to their functions. Having users separated by Departments help manage certain venue features for them within your account, specially if you have over one Venue.

2. Handle Mandatory
The 'handle' will be the username you will assign to the users in order for them to login to their account.

3. Requirements Mandatory
Here you will find the following options:
* No Requirements: Allows your staff members to add reservations without entering any customer's contact information.
* Email or Phone: Users will have to input either one of these in order to add a reservation.
* Email and Phone: Users will not be able to input a reservation unless both fields contain the customer's contact information.

4. User's Personal Information
Fields First Name, Last Name, and Email are Mandatory when creating an account, Phone Number is optional but recommended.

5. ADP Number Optional
This number can either be associated to the user's payroll or can also be his/her employee number. It's not required to add unless you have this linked to your account.

6. This is the collection of accounts belonging to non-registered guests. Includes accounts belonging to various companies that utilize the venue´s services for the company staff and instead of billing them separately, the charges are accumulated in the company's city ledger account. The venue then periodically sends the bill to the company.(City Ledger)

7. This is the name that identifies a person for legal, administrative and other official purposes. Includes middle name (if applicable) or varies according to marital status (single vs married) specially for women.

8. This is the position this user has within the venue/company, for example: waiter, bartender, host, promoter, staff, auditor, Independent Host etc.

9. Type,Book as, and driver is how the reservation are going to appear when the user adds them, also the "Drivers" is optional only if the venue has rides.

10. Set the password for the user, also check the box for the the user can change his password on first log in.

Once you have filled out all the information for the new user, click Save.

Editing Users

After you created some users you can manage their information on the 3 blue icons that are next to their name.

User Options

On the first Icon that looks like a human: You can send passwords, suspend users, assign QR codes and microsites to the user.

  • Click on the button.

  • Password:

    • Email current password to the user: This features allows to resend the existing password to the users via email that is on record.

    • Request password change: This feature sends a notification to the user on screen to change his current password when he logs in.

    • Reset password manually: This feature allows to forcefully change the existing user´s password and create a new one (temporary or permanent). You can also clik on the "Change password on next login" for the user can set his password.
  • Suspend:

    This feature allows you to block a user from the system permanataly or temporeraly you will just need to provide a reason for the suspension and click on Suspend user to change the status to Inactive user.

  • QR:

    This is the QR code for the venue that by being scanned, takes the user to the venue´s main website.

  • Daddies:

    If a user has a Daddy, meaning a leader that gets comissioned for the team members bookings or sales, the user will be moved as the Originator of the reservation and the Daddy will be the booker. They can never be marked as booker if they have a daddy. The booker can be changed to someone other than their daddy on a specific reservation.

  • Microsite:

    Enable or disable the user´s access to the venue(s) microsites, which are sent by promoters to the clients and when a booking is made it generates a comission for the person sending the link.

Edit Users

On the second Icon that looks like a pencil You can edit the user's information.

1. Acces Group and Department allows/restrics the user to view ceartin information, venues, or table reservations in the system.

2. Imput the "User name" the new account will have.

3. "Requirements" obligates the user (when enabled) to submit all his reservations with Email or Phone or set otherwised (No Requirements).

4. Personal information of the new user (First name, Last name, Email, and Phone).

5. The user's payroll number.

6. This is the collection of accounts belonging to non-registered guests. Includes accounts belonging to various companies that utilize the venue´s services for the company staff and instead of billing them separately, the charges are accumulated in the company's city ledger account. The venue then periodically sends the bill to the company.(City Ledger)

7. This is the name that identifies a person for legal, administrative and other official purposes. Includes middle name (if applicable) or varies according to marital status (single vs married) specially for women.

8. This is the position this user has within the venue/company, for example: waiter, bartender, host, promoter, staff, auditor, Independent Host etc.

9. Type,Book as, and driver is how the reservation are going to appear when the user adds them, also the "Drivers" is optional only if the venue has rides.

10. Set the password for the user, also check the box for the the user can change his password on first log in.

Once you have filled all the information for the new user, click Save.

Assign permissions:

  • Click on the button.

  • You will see the next window:

  • Default access means that the designated rights for the Access Group and Department assigned to this user will remain as set up originally.

  • Meanwhile, by clicking Add New you are able to create specific rights for this user. For example: a web media coordinator, this position is usually performed by only one person who handles all content related to flyers and publicity for events and therefore has greater access than Host/Promoter but less than Admin/Manager.

  • To finish the configuration click Save to keep the changes or Cancel to exit.